New nominees announced for the SSE Scottish Music Awards

We’re delighted to announce, alongside sponsors SSE, that even more outstanding nominees and performers have been added to the roster for the 20th SSE Scottish Music Awards on 1 December in Glasgow’s SEC. 

The SSE Scottish Music Awards have now announced the final nominees for this year’s 20th ceremony, with The Script, Frightened Rabbit and Gary Clark all up for awards. The Script are nominated for Best International Artist sponsored by Specsavers, Frightened Rabbit for the Song Writing Award sponsored by King Tut’s Wah Wah Hut and Gary Clark is nominated for the Music Business Award, sponsored by the Sir Reo Stakis Foundation. The award ceremony will take place on 1st December in Glasgow’s SEC for the the first time.

Also being honoured at the 20th year celebrations are Annie Lennox and Susan Boyle, who will join the ranks of Scotland’s greatest artists in being awarded the Scottish Music Hall of Fame Award, which is sponsored by the Royal Highland Centre.

Eclair FiFi is nominated for Electronic Music Award sponsored by Sub Club + BAaD Glasgow – (Ricky Scoular, Brian Traynor, Natalie Traynor and Norrie Innes) are nominated for the Evolution Award sponsored by Sunday Mail.

These incredible artists will join an amazing line up of performers on the night, featuring Snow Patrol, Mark Knopfler, Amy Macdonald, Tom Grennan and Kyle Falconer. The event, which raises money annually for Nordoff Robbins Scotland, will be hosted by Sanjeev Kohli – and includes a drinks reception, three-course meal and exclusive after show party.

Find out more and book tickets here: