SSE Scottish Music Awards

You are here

Celebrating its iconic 20th year in 2018, the SSE Scottish Music Awards will once again bring the best of Scotland’s world-renowned music industry together for one epic night of festivities. Set to be bigger and better than ever before, the event will take place in Glasgow’s SEC, on Saturday 1st December. Selling out year after year, 2018’s anniversary special will see 800 guests experience an evening of spectacular entertainment including intimate live performances from some of Scotland’s most established acts, as well as celebrating the country’s vibrant emerging artists.

Hosted by Sanjeev Kohli with a drinks reception, three-course meal and exclusive after show party, the SSE Scottish Music Awards is one of the biggest nights in the country’s event calendar at one of Glasgow’s most prestigious venues and not to be missed.

The past 20 years have seen the awards recognise some of the most iconic stars in the world including Annie Lennox, Paolo Nutini, Emeli Sandé and Biffy Clyro as well as the latest up and coming artists such as Lewis Capaldi and Nina Nesbitt. 2018 will be no different with performances this year from one of the biggest bands in the world.

To book or for more information, please email 

Tables of 10 from £1500 + VAT

(Tables of 12 and single seats available)  

  • Welcome drinks reception
  • 3 Course meal
  • Awards and Performances
  • Entry to the after-show party
  • Goody bag

Platinum VIP Tables from £2500 + Vat

(Tables of 12 available)

  • Table position on front two rows
  • VIP Drinks reception
  • Chilled champagne on your table on arrival
  • 3 course meal
  • Awards and Performances
  • Entry to the after-show party
  • VIP Goody bag

Event Schedule

6.30pm Red Carpet Arrivals & Drinks Reception
7.15pm Welcome Speeches & Dinner
9.15pm Awards & Performances
00.15am After-show Party
03.00am Carriages

To book or for more information, please email